Kookaburras win v India in Bendigo

Kookaburras win v India in Bendigo

Win second test 4 - 3

Author: Holly MacNeil/Wednesday, 30 November 2016/Categories: Hockey Australia NewsKookaburras

Trent Mitton 13 (FG) 
Jake Whetton 23 (PC) 
Jeremy Hayward 38, 54 (PC, PC) 

INDIA 3 (3)
Akashdeep Singh 6 (FG)  
Raghunath Vokkaliga 22, 25 (PC, PC) 

A double from Jeremy Hayward has helped seal the victory for the Kookaburras in their second test in Bendigo against India, with goals from Trent Mitton and Jake Whetton rounding out Australia’s score.

Only six minutes into the first quarter and India took charge of the game, taking the first goal out with a field goal flicked by Akashdeep Singh sneaking in past goalkeeper Andrew Charter.
Read More